The monthly-or-so review roundup

November 23, 2009 at 7:50 pm (reviews - links, upcoming releases)

After having a few adaptations come out all at once earlier this month, it looks like the only book I have left for the rest of 2009 is volume 13 of DN Angel (out this week or next, depending on who you ask). That catches us up to the Japanese release, I believe–at least, I haven’t heard anything about vol. 14 being out in Japan yet, and Alethea & Athena are big enough fans of the series that I suspect I would’ve heard.

**********

Recent reviews:

Boys Over Flowers: Jewelry Box (B+)
The Gentlemen’s Alliance † vol. 10 (B)
Love*Com vol. 14 (B+)
Rin-ne vol. 1 (B+)
Vampire Knight vol. 8 (A-)

I also wrote another round-up of short reviews (although they were longer than usual for this format; a few could probably have gone up as stand-alone reviews, but I wanted to get them posted). This time I covered vol. 19 of Skip Beat!, vol. 11 of La Corda d’Oro, vol. 7 of B.O.D.Y., vol. 6 of Haruka -Beyond the Stream of Time, vol. 3 of Honey Hunt, vol. 8 of Wild Ones, and vol. 14 of Inubaka: Crazy for Dogs.

Leave a Reply

